Monday’s Child

Suite of Contemporary Lyrical Solos

Songbook composed by Joanne Griffiths

Monday’s Child is a suite of seven character pieces, composed by Joanne Griffiths, based on the children’s traditional British fortune-telling poem “Monday’s Child.” It is contemporary in style, particularly influenced by Ludovico Einaudi and Arvo Part. The pieces are mainly light and gentle in mood with meditative patterns, sequences, imitation and repetition at the core and topped with lyrical melodies, portraying the character of each child for that day.


Monday’s Child Suite of Contemporary Lyrical Solos (Digital: Single User)

Monday’s Child (Digital: Single User)

Monday’s Child Suite of Contemporary Lyrical Solos (Digital: Studio License)

Monday’s Child (Digital: Studio License)

Limit one per customer

Product details

Method Book Match
Time Signature
Tonal Center
Number of Pages27

About the composer

Joanne Griffiths

Joanne Griffiths

British-born composer Joanne Griffiths lives and works in the High Peak, U.K. with her husband and their two children. She earned a Master’s degree in composition from Salford University in 2012 and enjoys dividing her time between teaching, composing, and both singing in and directing choirs. In her spare time, she is passionate about making hats, and listening to live music.

You may also be interested in

Customer questions & answers

No questions have been asked yet. Be the first to ask a question about this product.

Customer reviews

No reviews. Be the first to review this product.