Ebb & Flow Songbook (

Listen to Samples Take a Look Inside
Ebb & Flow Songbook (
2 Reviews)
Ebb & Flow is a collection of eleven contemporary solos by British composer, Joanne Griffiths. Intermediates of all ages will enjoy exploring the various genres encapsulated in this collection of ambient solos.
Ebb & Flow Songbook (Digital: Single User)

Ebb & Flow Songbook (Digital: Single User)

Regular Price: $10.00


Ebb & Flow Songbook (Digital: Unlimited Reproductions)

Ebb & Flow Songbook (Digital: Unlimited Reproductions)

Regular Price: $89.99


Ebb & Flow Songbook

  • Style: Contemporary/Ambient Solos

  • Correlates to Piano Pronto method books: Movement 4 & up

  • Level: Intermediates

  • Tonal center: Various

  • Teaching Concepts: Evenness of touch; ambient expressiveness; lyrical phrasing; varied key signatures and meters

Additional Details

Composer: Joanne Griffiths
Tonal Center: Various
Genre(s): Classical, Contemporary Lyrical
Instrumentation: Piano Solo
Level: Intermediate
Medium: Songbook
Method Book Match: Movement 4, Movement 5


average rating:

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

You know what I love about this book? It is unlike anything I've heard or played before. The melodies are so unique as the intensity is built through such simple, yet haunting movements that really take the listener/player on a journey through each piece. My personal favourite in this book is Beyond the Barrier. When you play those low LH octaves from C - B - A, its so powerful and captivating. Love love love it! Highly recommend.

Absolutely beautiful! playing through each solo transports the listening ear to different places & time. Cleverly written with beautiful haunting melodies. Have several students in mind already whom I know will connect with this book. Thank you Joanne Griffiths!