Winds of Change Songbook (

Listen to Samples Take a Look Inside Printed in the USA
Winds of Change Songbook (
2 Reviews)
Winds of Change is a collection of twelve showcase solos composed by Ryan Chesser. These showcase solos are ideal for intermediates of all ages.
Winds of Change Songbook (Hardcopy)

Winds of Change Songbook (Hardcopy)

Regular Price: $12.95


Winds of Change Songbook (Digital: Single User)

Winds of Change Songbook (Digital: Single User)

Regular Price: $11.95


Winds of Change Songbook (Digital: Unlimited Reproductions)

Winds of Change Songbook (Digital: Unlimited Reproductions)

Regular Price: $79.99


Winds of Change Songbook

  • Style: Showcase Solos

  • Page count: 40

  • Correlates to Piano Pronto method books: Movement 4 & up

  • Level: Early Intermediates/Intermediates

  • Tonal center: Various

  • Teaching Concepts: Syncopation; single-hand pieces; rubato; lyrical phrasing; articulations

Additional Details

Composer: Ryan Chesser
Tonal Center: Various
Genre(s): Contemporary Lyrical, Fast & Flashy, Pop-Style
Instrumentation: Piano Solo
ISBN: 978-1-94266-056-2
Level: Early Intermediate, Intermediate
Medium: Hardcopy, Songbook
Method Book Match: Movement 3, Movement 4, Movement 5


average rating:

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

In the earlier part of 2020, Piano Pronto graciously offered Ryan Chesser's piece, Promise of Spring, as a Friday freebie. I absolutely fell in love with the piece. And, I so enjoyed learning it and continue to play. It brings great joy to me. Fast forward, when Winds of Change became available, I couldn't order it fast enough. And, it is truly a fine collection of piano solos! I so delight in Ryan's baselines as I embrace an interesting left hand. Thank you, Ryan, for your efforts in composing these pieces. God bless you as you bless others with your music.

What a beautiful and extremely valuable songbook! Every piece is a unique gem, inspirational to early intermediates and playable by many levels of students. I love it! Thank you!