Sort by
Filter by
Heidi
Heidi
Reviewed on February 18, 2020Verified purchase
I bought this to help strengthen my students' ears. I use this duet book with my beginners so they can sight read while listening for the duet part I play. This is a big challenge for many musicians! It is so rewarding to play fun music and hear the complementary duet parts. I love that the duets are arranged well and sound so lush and full while not being overly difficult.
Alexa
Alexa
Reviewed on November 27, 2018
I enjoy using this book for my older beginner students who just started note reading. There are pieces that are good as supplemental music and others are good for recital music!
Joslyn
Joslyn
Reviewed on October 6, 2018Verified purchase
This book has worked so well for kids who are struggling with Movement 1. I have been surprised how much they love the pieces!
Donna
Donna
Reviewed on May 28, 2018Verified purchase
I love using this book with students who aren't quite ready to move into Movement 1. One of my favorite books!!!
Anita
Anita
Reviewed on November 8, 2017Verified purchase
This book is a studio favorite which is wonderful for beginning students of all ages!
Rudene
Rudene
Reviewed on August 31, 2017Verified purchase
Pronto Pizazz is a must-have book for my new beginning students. I like that the first song 'Off to the Races' gets them playing a 'big kid piece' right at the start! Wonderful teacher duets to make the student sound even more fantastic!
Diane
Diane
Reviewed on August 24, 2017Verified purchase
I have several students who are playing Pronto Pizazz. They all love the book. The pieces are pleasant to the ear, and the duets are phenomenal. Also, there are many pedagogical nuggets throughout the book. Highly recommended!
Cindy
Cindy
Reviewed on December 16, 2016Verified purchase
I have read countless comments about this book being a "must have" for beginning piano students. I purchased it a long time ago and finally pulled it out to sight read with my daughter. Wow, we had so much fun! I am now using it with all of my beginner students and I completely agree - a "must have!" Fun for both student and teacher. A win-win!
E-Z Notes
E-Z Notes
Reviewed on September 21, 2016Verified purchase
This book has become the go-to book for my students -- whether they want to play a fun, easy duet for sightreading purposes or tackle some new rhythms whle reinforcing interval concepts! Thanks for the Deal of the Day and composing/arranging such great music -- for students AND teachers!
Johanna
Johanna
Reviewed on August 19, 2016Verified purchase
Fabulous book! All the duets are amazing and is leveled just right from song to song. My students really love this collection.