Customer questions & answers

Sort by
What are the pros and cons of skipping Movement 4 and going to Encore or Finale? Is Encore or Finale first between those two?
Asked by Paulaon June 8, 2023
The order of the upper levels of the series is as follows: Movement 4, Movement 5, Finale, Encore. Once a student finishes Movement 3, there is the option to replace Movements 4, 5, Finale, and Encore with the Coda book. The Coda book is more like a 'repertoire' book with the favorite pieces from these last four books in the series. I suggest this option when you're looking to transfer a student out of traditional "method book" materials.
Jennifer Eklund
Answered by Jennifer Eklundon June 8, 2023
Pinned answer